Thyroid Support by LESlabs – Product Review

Reuse of image is fine, but must contain a link to this page.

According to the American Thyroid Association, one in eight women will develop a thyroid disorder during her lifetime. Unfortunately, America has one of the highest rates of thyroid disorders in the world, largely due to our farming practices which strip essential minerals from the soil, producing crops with drastically reduced nutrients, and leaving our bodies at risk for deficiencies.

With a history of thyroid disorders in my family, I have been especially interested in learning more about the cause behind this problem, and what can be done to prevent or treat it- and the more I learn about the thyroid gland, the more I realize the significance of the role it plays in our overall health.

Thankfully, there are a lot of natural supplements that can be very effective in supporting the thyroid and promoting healthy thyroid hormone levels, including iodine, tyrosine, selenium, B12, and others, though supplementing with each individual nutrient can be costly and difficult to manage.

Recently, I was contacted by LES labs and asked to try out their ‘Thyroid Support’ supplement. They have put together some of the most important nutrients for thyroid support into a single, vegetarian-friendly, non-GMO supplement. Naturally, I was excited to check it out and give it a try.

Straight away, I was impressed with the ingredients, all of which are great for supporting healthy thyroid function. Here’s a look:

 

Most of the nutrients are also important for immune function, energy, and mood improvement, such as vit. D, vit. B12, vit. E, and Selenium (which is important to take in conjunction with iodine). I was excited to see iodine included in the list, because iodine deficiency is one of the biggest contributing factors to hypothyroidism, and it can be difficult to get enough through diet alone.

Iodine, Zinc, and Selenium are also helpful in ridding the body of heavy metals and other toxins, while Copper is essential for the synthesis of adenosine triphosphate (ATP), which is an energy storehouse of the human body.

Other ingredients in the supplement include:

  • Tyrosine, an amino acid which is used for depression, ADD/ADHD, improving alertness, reducing the effects of stress, premenstrual syndrome (PMS), Parkinson’s disease, Alzheimer’s disease, chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS), heart disease and stroke, and appetite suppressant. It is used by the body to make thyroxine, which is a thyroid hormone.
  • Ashwagandha, also known as “Indian ginseng”, is used for arthritis, anxiety, trouble sleeping (insomnia), tumors, tuberculosis, asthma, a skin condition marked by white patchiness (leukoderma), bronchitis, backache, fibromyalgia, menstrual problems, hiccups, and chronic liver disease. Ashwagandha appears to increase the immune system, and may increase how much thyroid hormone the body produces.

 

Within the first week of taking the supplement I noticed a big increase in my energy. Usually, I tend to have an energy crash around one or two in the afternoon, but I found that happening much less often after taking this supplement. As a result, I’ve also been drinking less coffee, because I feel I don’t need it as much. My skin also seems notably softer and less dry.

I shared the supplement with my mom as well, who underwent thyroid surgery a few years ago and suffers from some of the effects of hypothyroidism, and she also noticed a significant boost in energy.

The capsules are easy to swallow, and one-a-day is pretty easy to remember. I would recommend taking this supplement with or immediately after a meal however, as it can cause unpleasant taste on an empty stomach.

LESlabs Thyroid Support is an excellent, natural option for anyone looking to either improve or maintain healthy thyroid function. The fact that it is also GMO-free and vegetarian-friendly sets this product above the competition, and because I have felt the difference it made in my own health, I feel very comfortable recommending it to my readers.

 


 

Thanks to LESlabs for providing a free sample of their product in exchange for an honest review! *

*Note, I was under no obligation to write a positive review of this product. All opinions expressed here are my own.


 

Buy this product on Amazon:

Contact information for LES Labs:


 

If you found this review to be helpful, please consider sharing via the links below:

 

What do you think?

