Bear Handz EasyPeeler – Review

In a hurry? This tool will cut down on your prep time dramatically!

Recently I was contacted by the Bear Handz company and asked if I would review their new EasyPeeler.

Big deal, you say, what’s so special about a vegetable peeler?

Well, actually, it is a big deal. This is a lot more than your average vegetable peeler. For starters, it’s made out of 100% High Quality Stainless Steel and is designed to last. In fact, it’s even backed with a lifetime guarantee!

Okay, you say, that is pretty cool.

But it’s still just a vegetable peeler, right?

Well, not exactly. The thing that makes this peeler so cool is that it also juliennes, slices, garnishes, shreds, and shaves.

Yes, you read that right. Thanks to it’s double-sided head, this vegetable peeler suddenly makes cooking easy and fun- even for complete beginners. Not to mention how much it dramatically cuts down on your overall prep time (my favorite part!)

I have to admit, I love cooking, but my knife skills are pretty lacking, so you can imagine my excitement at the opportunity to give this baby a try…

Even before I fully opened the package, I noticed how sharp the blades were, as they were starting to cut through the protective plastic. This made peeling veggies a total snap. There’s nothing worse than a dull peeler. I also noticed that the blades leave a very faintly serrated texture on the vegetable, making it easier to hold onto.

The handle itself is nice and wide, making it comfortable to hold in your hand. It also has two notches on the sides, one pointed and the other rounded, that make it a breeze to remove eyes and dark spots from potatoes. (I also used these for removing the tops from strawberries, which worked pretty well!)

Check out the teeth on the blades:

I was really surprised at how easy it was to julienne with this peeler. It was literally as easy as peeling a carrot- the tiny teeth within the blades created perfectly even julienne slices just right for coleslaw, spring rolls, and salads. I had a huge pile within just a few seconds, which otherwise would have taken me several minutes to do by knife (plus it wouldn’t have looked as pretty!).

This peeler really is the coolest thing I’ve seen in a while. I love multi-tasking tools that can save you time and drawer space in the kitchen, and this peeler definitely qualifies. If you like to cook but want to cut down on your prep time, you should definitely give this peeler a try!

You can learn more about this product by clicking HERE

If you’d like to purchase the Bear Handz EasyPeeler, buy HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

What do you think?

